>Teaser Tuesday~ Secrets of the Tudor Court by D.L. Bogdan

>

TEASER TUESDAYS is hosted by ShouldBeReading and asks you to:
♠Grab your current read.
♠Let the book fall open to a random page.
♠Share with us two (2) “teaser” sentences from that page.
♠You also need to share the title of the book that you’re getting your “teaser” from … that way people can have some great book recommendations if they like the teaser you’ve given!
Please avoid spoilers!

Secrets of the Tudor Court by D.L. Bogdan (April 27, 2010)

I stand with Frances now. At the other executions – imagine I can say that, as I have attended so many now!- I would bury my head in Surrey’s shoulder and clutch his hand as I heard that sound, that sound that never really evacuates the consciousness, steel cutting through flesh and bone and muscle. Now I must be here for his wife; I must be the strong one.
– page 276 Advance copy

15 Comments

Filed under 2010 Releases, Mary Howard, Teaser Tuesdays, Thomas Howard: Norfolk, Tudor

15 responses to “>Teaser Tuesday~ Secrets of the Tudor Court by D.L. Bogdan

  1. >Sooo many secrets in that fascinating court! Guess you're reading thisone for your challenge..hehe;)Love the teaser!

  2. >Ugh, how horrific watching executions must be- and watching the execution of the gentleman who helped her through them! I hope she's plenty strong for his wife.Here's my teaser.

  3. >Oh my, the perfect teaser, it has me adding the book to my Amazon cart. My TT: http://www.rundpinne.com/2010/04/teaser-tuesdays-skin-and-bones.html

  4. >Wow! That teaser created quite an image for me.

  5. >Good One! Totally off the subject but I want to thank you so much for introducing me to the book blog world I won my first giveaway on your blog and I have really enjoyed the book recommendations…

  6. >Great teaser! I loved it! Hope you will like mine too. It is from Love is Hell, the collection of short stories with a teaser for each one!http://emmamichaels.blogspot.com/2010/04/teaser-tuesday.html

  7. >I don't know how people stomached executions back then. How are you liking it so far? I'll be reading this next.

  8. >Great teaser! Your blog is looking fantastic!

  9. >I can't imagine wanting to witness countless executions!Good teaser! Mine is from Sara Donati's The Endless Forest.

  10. >I finished my book this morning and will start a new one tomorrow.I will say you picked the perfect teaser. I'll be looking for this book.

  11. >Fantastic teaser :)Here are our our teasers.♥Isalys

  12. >wow. good teaser! must read this now!

  13. Liz

    Wonderful teaser. My teaser if from "Power of a Woman," about Eleanor of Aquitaine: queen, duchess, patron, schemer, empire builder, mother… What a remarkable life she led — this is a wonderful work of historical fiction that tells a wonderful story — as it says in the preface, this is a woman beyond compare.Teaser: "As indeed I was worshiped in those days. Kings have lain me. But what man can claim me?"

Comment here (remember, this is a backup site only)

