BBAW 2011: Community

It’s Book Blogger Appreciation Week again.. and I just wanted to take the time to participate in my small way to highlight those key bloggers whom I appreciate the very most because they take the time to comment and provide feedback on my blog.

Today the BBAW crew prompts us with: “Today you are encouraged to highlight a couple of bloggers that have made book blogging a unique experience for you.”

After a few years of ‘blogging’, I have found that I actually have stepped a bit away from the various facets of blogging and have been able to focus on the purpose of this blog: Reviewing Books for the Purpose of Reading Fantastic Books.

With that in mind, I have found a few blogs that I have continually enjoyed, but I will always enjoy Arleigh from www.Historical-Fiction.com for her camaraderie, and for her well written reviews. I have not found a single person who can beat those concise reviews that always seem to point out something that I was wanting to evoke in one of my own reviews.

And for reviews and the new release alerts on my favorite genre of historical fiction, I go to Daphne from Tanzaanite’s Castle Full of Books. Pretty much a one stop shop there, and I’ve found I add the most books to my wish list because of her. That toppling TBR pile.. It’s all her fault.

So here is a big Thank You to these two ladies for their always informative blog posts that keep me plugged into the Historical Fiction genre. Thank you Arleigh and Daphne!!

12 Comments

Filed under BBAW

12 responses to “BBAW 2011: Community

  1. thanks for stopping by my blog-I love your blog design and hope you have a good BBAW

  2. Wonderful blogs to highlight — I love them both! Daphne's blog always lures me in with the gorgeous covers she posts, and I'm a devoted follower of Arleigh's blog (both I discovered via you!). Thanks for highlighting some of the best bloggers out there!

  3. Awwww, thanks so much Marie – that really means a lot to me. Things have been a little slow lately with the double move and starting a new job, but I hope to get back to a "normal" schedule soon. I always looks forward to your posts as well. Have a great week!

  4. I follow your blog to keep up with your historical fic reviews.Tanzaanite's blog is new to me so will be over there to take a lookhave a great weekcarol

  5. do not know either of these, so thank you for the introduction.

  6. I love their blogs as well! 🙂

  7. Thank you for stopping by my blog. I too have a few blogs that I visit regularly and with the rest my visits are more sporadic. Not because I don't enjoy them, but I don't have as much spare time now as I did when I first ventured into the blogging world.

  8. Both of these blogs are new to me, so thank you for highlighting them! I love meeting new-to-me bloggers through BBAW. It's amazing how many are out there. I hope you're having a great BBAW!

  9. Both of these are new to me, but I look forward to having their help getting my historical fiction fix! =)

  10. I read Arleigh's blog and enjoy it. Thanks for introducing me to Daphne's. Just added it to my reader. 🙂

  11. Thanks, Marie! I wish I could go blog-hopping more often, but as someone else stated, just no time. I do well to get my reading in and keep up the blog…maybe soon I will be driving less and can spend more time exploring the book blogs!

  12. I love these two blogs as well:) Arleigh is a good friend and we both share a love of history and Plaidy, so I too especially enjoy reading her reviews to get an opinion I can count on . Concise, but great! I really agree with you Marie. Good picks!

Comment here (remember, this is a backup site only)

