Armchair BEA 2012: Giveaways Everywhere!

Last year I had some fun with the Armchair BEA and did a scavenger giveaway with my favorite fellow Historical Fiction bloggers.. and this year I wanted to still do a giveaway but offer up some of the other genres that I’ve collected this year as well as my favorite Royal Themed Historical Fiction.

The trick to this giveaway is that with every ten responses/separate entrants ONE book will be given away, and the sky is the limit! I have tons of books I can give away, and I will update this post to add more books to the pot if the number of entrants warrant it!
Which means I want more followers! =)
More followers looks fabulous to potential publishers and authors, which means more review opps! Help a fellow blogger out  and follow me!

First up in the choice pool…
A contemporary women’s fiction, with a bit of a Christian theme thrown in..
Need You Now by Beth Wiseman (a used finished copy)
Read my review

A historical Christian fiction To Have and To Hold by Tracie Peterson and Judith Miller (a used finished copy)
Read my review

More Christian Fiction, Bees in the Butterfly Garden by Maureen Lang:

This will be a used ARC copy (review is pending Historical Novel Review publication)

A New Release! Wildflowers from Winter by Katie Ganshert

Used Finished copy, review set to go next week

Next up for lucky followers to choose from..
Tudor Historical Fiction At The King’s Pleasure by Kate Emerson  (new finished copy and a new ARC, 2 separate possible winners)
Read my review

More Tudor Historical Fiction, In A Treacherous Court by Michelle Diener

New finished copy

Historical Fiction based on Claude Monet’s life and love, Claude and Camille by Stephanie Cowell (a used ARC)
Read my review

Decided at the last minute to add these two to the mix:

Pendragon’s Banner (Pendragon’s Banner Trilogy, #2)
Shadow of the King (Pendragon’s Banner Trilogy, #3) (This is an ARC)
I never got around to getting Book One, so maybe someone else out there needs these two. I’ll never get around to reading these. These are used copies that were passed to me.

Showing just these.. there can be many separate winners, one for each book.. so please comment here telling me which book you would like to win. You can put first choice and second choice in the comment section if you would like, but please limit yourself to one single comment
The number of winners will depend on the number of responses I get from bloggers.
10 different entrants means 1 winner of any 1 book of their choice above.
20 different entrants means 2 winners of any 1 book each of their choice.
30 different entrants means 3 winners “
40 different entrants means 4 winners “
50 different entrants means 5 winners “
etc
(if I get more entrants, I’ll edit this post to add more books to the spoils per every ten entrants! Something by C.W. Gortner, perhaps? Or For The King be Catherine Delors? Lady of the Rivers by Philippa Gregory…etc!)

Post my blog button for extra entries (see rafflecopter!).
 Burton Book Review

 New followers included! PLEASE ENTER YOUR EMAIL ADDRESS in your comment in a combat-spam format such as youremail at yahoo dot com
AND STATE WHICH BOOK IS YOUR FIRST CHOICE etc

Using the commenting system will help me differentiate how many different bloggers are entering (& to choose who gets which book), so please comment only once.
Use Rafflecopter to record your extra/multiple entries, as Rafflecopter will choose the winner.
Tweeting and facebooking will help promote the giveaway, therefore increasing chances of more winners.
The more entrants = more books = more winners!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Please remember:
Any winners must be a US resident, a GFC follower, and leave their Email address in the comment with their book choice. Winners will be emailed and will have only 48 hours to respond, or their prize will be forefeit. I want to make one single big trip to the post office, since it means standing in line for 30 minutes!

35 Comments

Filed under Armchair BEA

35 responses to “Armchair BEA 2012: Giveaways Everywhere!

  1. You've got a wonderful selection of books here!alibraryofourown at gmail dot com

  2. If I won I would pick Wildflowers from Winter or Claude and Camille!alibraryofurown at gmail dot com

  3. I's choose Bees in the Butterfly Garden and To Have and To Hold.Great giveaway!!JoyAnne11 at gmail dot com

  4. Wildflowers From Winter would be my first choice. Need You Now would be second! After that they all look good.Thank you for the giveaway. I love that we connected today all because of Armchair BEA!

  5. Many thanks for this lovely giveaway. to have and To Hold would be great and at The King's Pleasure would be wonderful. saubleb(at)gmail(dot)com

  6. What a special giveaway. Claude and Camille is interesting as well as Wildflowers in Winter. elliotbencan(at)hotmail(dot)com

  7. I would love In A Treacherous Court by Michelle Diener. I'm a fan of anything Tudor and this one sounds perfect. Thanks for this giveaway opportunity! :)bonnieregan@gmail.com

  8. Thanks for such a great giveaway! I would love to win Pendragon's Banner by Helen Hollick as I have the first and third books in the series and am missing this second one.Tmrtini at gmail dot com

  9. Wow awesome way to clean up! I would love to be entered for To Have and to Hold (1st) or Wildflowers from Winter (2nd). I will spread the word when i get on the regular computer tonight.dolleygurl at hotmail dot com

  10. I would enjoy Need You Now (1st) or Bees in the Butterfly Garden (2nd). Great giveaway!andrea2russia@hotmail.com

  11. To Have and To Hold is my choice! Thanks for the wonderful giveaway.nisethusfarATyahooDOTcom

  12. I really enjoyed The Kingmaking, the first in the Hollick series. But I think I would like At The Kings Pleasure

  13. First Choice: Claude & CamilleSecond Choice: To Have and To HoldFun giveaway! Thank you! :O)quarterback.girl[at]gmail[dot]com

  14. My first 2 choices would probably be:Wildflowers from Winter and Bees in the Butterfly Garden.inspiredbyfiction at gmail dot com

  15. What a fantastic giveaway! I'd love to win At the King's Pleasure or In a Treacherous Court. Rachelhwallen@gmail.com

  16. I think I would like Wildflower of Winter. Thanks for the giveaway.Kayswederski at yahoo dot com

  17. I'd like Claude & Camille. Thanks for the giveaway!akreese at hotmail dot com

  18. Great selection. I have had my eye on "Claude and Camille" but would also love either of the Tudor historical fictions as well. Thanks for the great giveaways and I hope you have a great week with Armchair BEA….visit me over at Stiletto Storytime if you get a chance! Courtneystilettostorytime at gmail dot com

  19. Thanks for stopping by my blog. You have some great looking books in your giveaway.Girl Who Reads

  20. Thanks for the heads up about your giveaway. I think my first choice would be Wildflowers from winter.

  21. I'd love At the King's Pleasure or In a Treacherous Court.brookea_2006 at yahoodotcom

  22. I would love to win Pendragon's Banner as I already have the other two books in the series and I am missing the second one. Thanks for the great giveaway.tmrtini at gmail dot com

  23. I would love to win Pendragon's Banner as I have the other two books in the series and need this second book to complete my collection. Thanks for the great giveaway.tmrtini at gmail dot com

  24. I would love to win Pendragon's Banner as I have the other two books in the series and need this second book to complete my collection. Thanks for the great giveaway.tmrtini at gmail dot com

  25. I would love to win a copy of "Claude and Camille". It looks wonderful!muzettew@yahoo.com

  26. Nice selections, thanks!mamabunny13 at gmail dot com

  27. I'd be interested in Claude and Camille first but they all sound good! Thanks for the giveaway!

  28. I think I would pick At the King's Pleasure, then In a Treacherous Court, but really I'd take any of them!thehouseworkcanwait@gmail.com

  29. If I'm lucky enough, I'd like to win Shadow of the King. =O) Thanks, my friend! Fab giveaway!

  30. What a great selection of books! Thank you! I'm a historical fiction junkie too!

  31. Ugh, I hit enter before I meant to. I would choose At the King's Pleasure. abookishaffair(at)gmail(dot)com

  32. This comment has been removed by the author.

  33. I'd love to have In A Treacherous Court by Michelle Diener. Thank you!mittens0831 at aol dot com

  34. Great giveaway Marie!! I would likeAt The King's Pleasure .. Love those Tudors…momkelly2003@yahoo.com

  35. You sure now how to get us hooked on your reviews šŸ™‚ Thanks for all that you do!librarybooks at religious dot com

Comment here (remember, this is a backup site only)

