BOOK SWAP BLOG HOP

It’s a Swap hosted at The Maniacal Bookworm.. I have tried to post swap books here before and I may as well keep going!
This swap is easy.. if you see a book you like, you may email me or comment with a link to your blog post with your list of available books. I am happy to swap more than one book at a time if we find a swap match!

MY LIST OF AVAILABLE SWAP BOOKS, I will ship media mail only within the United States:

 Many reviews can be found in my Reviews Master List.

Christian Non-fiction:
I Love You to God and Back by Amanda Lamb (used paperback)

Tudor-ish:
In A Treacherous Court by Michele Diener (new pb)
At The Kings Pleasure by Kate Emerson (book #4)
Lady of the Rivers by Philippa Gregory (used ARC)

Other Royal-related:
The Shadow Queen: A Novel of Wallis Simpson by Rebecca Dean (used ARC)

Royal Non-fiction:
Notorious Royal Marriages by Leslie Carroll (older ARC & has a little stain on cover even though I never read it)

Austenesque/Regency:
Wickham’s Diary by Amanda Grange (small book, an ARC)
Pemberley Ranch by Jack Caldwell (used ARC)
A Darcy Christmas by Grange/Lathan/Eberhart (used ARC)
The Gilded Shroud (a Georgian mystery) by Elizabeth Bailey (used PB)

Historical Fiction:
The Physick Book of Deliverance Dane by Katherine Howe (used ARC)
The Day the Falls Stood Still by Cathy Marie Buchanan (used ARC)
Burnt Shadows by Kamila Shamsie (used pb)
Come a Little Closer by Dorothy Garlock (used pb)
Pendragon’s Banner by Helen Hollick (used PB)
The Shadow of The King by Helen Hollick (used ARC)
The Ruins of Lace by Iris Anthony (used ARC)
The Shadowy Horses by Susanna Kearsley (used ARC)
No Safe Harbor by Elizabeth Ludwig (used pb)

General Literature/Women’s Fic:
This Must Be The Place by Kate Racculia (used ARC)
Mothers & Daughters by Rae Meadows (used ARC)
The Darlings by Christina Alger (used ARC)
The Housekeeper and the Professor by Yoko Ogawa (used pb)

Others:
The Land of Painted Caves by Auel (ARC)
Edge of Dark Water by Joe R Lansdale (ARC)

There are many books I would be interested in as far as Historical Fiction and its sub-genres goes, plus I have routinely added books to my somewhat random Amazon wishlist here. Just drop me a line with what you have available and we’ll see what we can work out!

Specific WishList Books
The Second Empress by Michelle Moran
The King’s Concubine by Anne O’Brien
I, Jane (In the Court of Henry VIII, #4)  by Diane Haeger
The Distant Hours by Kate Morton
Devil Water by Anya Seton
The Winthrop Woman by Anya Seton

Authors of interest where I would welcome many titles from the following:
Gilbert Morris
Laura Frantz
Francine Rivers
Carol Cox
Deborah Swift
Carla Stewart
Colleen Coble
Serena B Miller
Ella March Chase
Liz Curtis Higgs
Dee Henderson
Ronie Kendig
Cindy Woodsmall
Books in the Romancing America Series (various authors!)

CONTACT ME: reviewer at burtonbookreview.com

For every ONE book you request from the list you must have ONE book to swap.
*Also, the book must have a cover and cannot be a PDF file or for an e-reader.*


And here are the other fabulous bloggers participating in this blog hop ..taken from here:
Books By Amanda
The Maniacal Bookworm
Faith Hope and Cherry Tea
Mark Johnson’s Book Swap
Henry Circle
Girl Lost in A Book
and finally Book Drunkard

9 Comments

Filed under Swap List

9 responses to “BOOK SWAP BLOG HOP

  1. Hi..I sent you an email, but I forgot to link my blog post for my book swap. You can check it out here:http://girllostinabook.blogspot.com/2012/11/book-swap-blog-hop.htmlThanks,Kimberlee

  2. interested in A Darcy Christmas by Grange/Lathan/Eberhartanything at FHC you might be interested in?i'll check your author list w/ my shelves..

  3. Brenna is the blog hop host for adding your link ..glad you want to join in 🙂

  4. Hiya.. so far there isn't anything on your posted list that I would be interested in at this time, sorry! Let me know if you see anything on my list that you might have but hadn't listed. Thanks!

  5. sorry – none i'm willing to part with );

  6. Which Deborah Swift do you want? I have The Gilded Lily if you'd like it!

  7. Thanks for participating in the BookSwapBlogHop ~ I hope it's successful for you! I haven't read any of the books on your list, but if you find anything on my list that you'd like, I'm sure I could find something that interests me! Here's the link: BooksByAmanda

  8. Hiya! Thx for joining the book swap blog hop! 🙂 I hope you get rid of and get a LOT of books! 😀

Comment here (remember, this is a backup site only)

