Historical Fiction Blog – Burton Book Review

Thank you so much to Mary Tod for hosting me today on her site! Very thrilled to be a part of her world today.

A Writer of History

Burton Book ReviewI’m excited to welcome Marie Burton today, owner of The Burton Book Review blog and primary instigator of HF-Connection. Marie tells me she’s a “no holds barred” kind of woman and you will see that come through in her responses to some questions. Burton Book Review was mentioned several times as a source of book recommendations in the 2012 Historical Fiction survey.

Why did you start blogging? And why are you involved in two historical fiction blogs? Which blog began first?     I began blogging at Burton Book Review on December 31, 2008. That year I had begun to read historical fiction, and I was so lost trying to find quality historical fiction at my local library, and with online research I discovered the blogosphere. Fellow bloggers eventually inspired me to begin recording my bookish thoughts, and I was going through a grieving process at that time as…

View original post 2,131 more words

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Comment here (remember, this is a backup site only)

